Our little Angel

10390164_655837114496855_5910423697019073190_nIt’s 11:11, make a wish ( at least it was when I started writing this post). The thing is, at this moment, right now, there’s nothing more I could wish for. In about an hour, not only do I have the opportunity to travel to the DR for the third year in a row, but my parents are joining this year and I couldn’t be more excited. I was telling John on packing night that I look forward to this week all year and it’s finally here.
Different than years past is that we’ll get to meet this little angel; the boy my parents sponsored this year, giving him the opportunity to go to school. I can’t wait to meet him at the Joe Hartman school and give him a big hug!

– Gaby Carvajal

Leave a Reply

